Image

Easiest Snack Ever – Apple Chips

I found myself wanting something crunchy to snack on – or to accompany my lunches during the day.

I came across this and saw how simple it was and decided why not try it out?

 Apple Chips

 

A TWO ingredient snack?? I think so…

What you’ll need:

-Apples (Honey-crisp/ pink lady/ or anything you enjoy eating)

-Cinnamon

*Slicer is recommended (see link below)

Bake in the oven at 200 for an hour on one side, flip and do two hours on the other

 

I was given this amazing slicer for Christmas, and i’d highly recommend investing in one.

http://twintowerstrading.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=1&products_id=61

If you don’t have a slicer, the thinner the slice, the better – and the less time it takes to cook.

 

Side Note: these are a “treat”  – if you become addicted to these, I’d recommend doing the Kale Chips as well, so you’re not always eating Apple Chips – just has a lot of  sugars so be sure to eat in moderation. 

Kale Chips are just as easy… I plan on making these by the weekend (another two ingredient snack)

Leave a comment